Skip to content

Job management software cost calculator for Australian tradies

Put in your jobs a month, your office users and your field staff. See what each product that publishes an Australian price costs a month at that size. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere.

Free, with no sign-up. Prices read 31 October 2026 from each vendor’s own Australian page. The starting figures are a made-up business: change them to yours.

Your numbers

Three figures from a normal month. A rough count is fine: the point is which pricing model suits your size.

Tradify’s and AroFlo’s pages do not say whether a field person who only uses the phone app needs a paid seat. Untick the box to count office users only, once the vendor confirms it for your crew.

Monthly cost at your size

Each product, its monthly cost at your numbers and the price basis the vendor’s page states
ProductA$ a monthBasis and what to know
ServiceM8 A$29 Starter, GST included. At 80 jobs a month: Growing, A$79.
Tradify A$192 Lite, before GST, for 4 users. Pro A$208, Plus A$248. Each extra user adds A$48 to A$62.
AroFlo Up to A$320 A$80 a user, minimum 3 users. GST not stated. A starting rate: AroFlo says the rate falls as users are added, and publishes no lower rate.
Fergus Not calculated Its Australian page prints “From” prices without saying whether they are per user or per business, or whether GST is included.
Simpro No AUD price found No Australian dollar price was found on Simpro’s pages on 31 October 2026. Ask Simpro for a quote.

Prices read 31 October 2026 from each vendor’s own Australian page, and they change: check the page before you buy. ServiceM8’s figures include GST. Tradify’s are before GST. AroFlo’s page does not say. Do not add or compare the three totals as if they were on one basis: ask your bookkeeper which basis suits your business.

Not in these totals: card payment fees, SMS charges, add-ons, set-up and training. The monthly figure is cash only. Hours saved are a separate figure. Hours saved and dollars saved are counted apart. Beside them are the running costs: optional support from A$350 a month, and software and AI usage paid to the providers. Running costs (software and AI usage) are estimated in your audit, before you commit to a build.

The prices behind the calculator

Each line is from the vendor’s own Australian page, read 31 October 2026. Click a product for its page.

Each vendor’s published Australian price, what it is charged on and what the page says about GST
ProductPublished priceCharged onGST, as the page states it
ServiceM8Free A$0 (30 jobs, 1 user); Starter A$29 (50 jobs); Growing A$79 (150 jobs); Premium A$149 (500 jobs); Premium Plus A$349 (1,500+ jobs, then 20c a job)Jobs a month, with unlimited users on paid plans“Prices are in AUD and include GST”
TradifyLite A$48, Pro A$52, Plus A$62 per user a month; Custom by requestUsers“AUD per user/month. Ex GST.”
AroFloFrom A$80 per user a month, minimum 3 usersUsers, on a sliding scaleNot stated
Fergus“From” prices, with a banner offerNot statedNot stated
SimproNone found in AUD on 31 October 2026Not foundNot found

A price missing here is not a verdict on the product. It means the vendor’s own Australian page did not publish one that could be read on the day.

How to read the result

  • ServiceM8’s price follows your jobs. A bigger crew costs the same on a paid plan; a busier month can move you to a bigger plan.
  • Tradify’s and AroFlo’s prices follow your people. A busier month costs the same; each person you add costs more.
  • The cheaper product at your size can change as you grow. Run the numbers at the size you expect in a year, not only today.

The cost of the software is one part of the decision. How its invoices reach Xero or MYOB, and what happens when one fails, matters as much. The guide behind this calculator covers both: job management software for tradies: what it costs and how it reaches Xero or MYOB.

If the software is chosen and the gap is the handover to your accounts, the Invoice Check build at A$3,900 checks each job’s invoice before it reaches Xero or MYOB. See how it works

Want your job software and accounts talking properly?

A free fit check by email first. The A$990 Workflow Audit is the next step, credited to your build.

Get a free fit check by email The next step after the fit check: the A$990 Workflow Audit

Get a free fit check by email

Send the form with your software, the workflow, your team size and your timing. I reply by email, usually with a question or two, and tell you whether it's a fit. No call needed. If it is, the next step is the A$990 Workflow Audit.

Sending saves your details in HubSpot so I can reply. No mailing list. No payment is taken. How your enquiry is handled.